I watched an old friend of mine, the movie Cool Running’s this week plus the movies October Sky and Rudy. The assignment the way I understood it, was to teach something about how the movies or characters in the movies relate to Definite Major Purpose, Positive Mental Attitude, Plan of Action and the Mastermind Alliance.

It is pretty easy to identify the DMP, PMA, POA and MMA in each of these movies. I am going to share my experiences this week of linking these characteristics with the movies, our readings and our exercises. It is my hope that this process will function as a teaching experience even if your experiences are quite different than mine.

I found myself really looking at the subject of harmony without real clarity. I went to the dictionary and all I could see was my old thoughts of harmony as everyone and everything getting along perfectly and without conflict. This did not feel true. I knew there had to be so much more to the word and the concept. I brought the subject into my sit with an open mind. Bam! … I had a sit that changed it all. The harmony I was looking for was harmony with self and with source. Now the following words from the dictionary and thesaurus: evenly balanced, congruent, agreement in action and idea as well as the phrase conforming blending unity, that I could not see before made sense. My next natural progression was to link all of these movie hero’s to all of our studies. Each DMP, PMA, POA and MMA I can clearly see and feel at a deep level. By linking the cards, the reads, the 7 laws of mind and the acute awareness of the miracle I am with the inspiration of our hero’s and their personal harmony, I can better direct my predominate thoughts for my own personal harmony!  I clearly see the unlimited power of this harmony and how to build more of it. It is my sincere hope that sharing my experience of this assignment will in some way be a positive contribution to your experience of this work. For me the movies tied everything together so beautifully. The word harmony is so much richer than I ever imagined. As always I feel so blessed after another week of MKMMA.